Mannerism & Protocol: Forgotten Values?

pmNot at all! That it is not forgotten, was such a pleasant discovery! I was so happy to get a demand from the National Assembly and the Senate of Pakistan to train their staff in mannerism and Protocol. The sense of protocol we imparted in the training was quite different from the vibes this word normally gives. Instead of reinforcing the VIP culture through wrongly perceived definition of protocol, it was great to talk about a more localized “Hifz-e-Maraatab” – the ethics and mannerism according to one’s stature (age, knowledge, wisdom, gender, office and other more egalitarian variables!). The above picture was taken after a training session on Protocol and Mannerism, specially held for the Public Relations Staff of the Senate and the National Assembly. This was an advanced session, held in compliance of the demand from the staff of both the Houses. This five days course (held in May 2009) was an advanced and detailed form of the earlier course on this theme, which we held in 2007. I’m so happy to record here that not only all the participants liked it for being informative and practically supportive for their work, but their bosses have recently regarded it beneficial in improving the capacity of their staff, in  a recent post-training evaluation.

69 thoughts on “Mannerism & Protocol: Forgotten Values?

  1. Good Travel Offers says:

    Man I love this article and it is so good and I am definetly going to save it. I Have to say the Superb analysis this article has is greatly remarkable.Who goes that extra mile these days? Well Done!! Just one more suggestion you shouldinstall a Translator for your Worldwide Audience …

    Like

  2. handjob city says:

    I’d need to verify with you here. Which is not something I usually do! I take pleasure in studying a post that can make folks think. Also, thanks for permitting me to comment!

    Like

  3. sikisen lolitalar says:

    the swallow in rank of treatments in behalf of erectile dysfunction has grown to befit value sacrifice $2 billion worldwide per annum. That is things being what they are projected to greater to $4

    Like

  4. aplikacje gsm says:

    Thanks a lot for sharing this with all of us you really know what you are talking about! Bookmarked. Kindly also visit my site =). We could have a link exchange contract between us!

    Like

  5. Newton Pauza says:

    This site is really a walk-through its the info you desired about this and didn’t understand that to inquire about. Peek right here, and you’ll certainly discover this.

    Like

  6. Penney says:

    I would like to appreciate it for the work you have made in writing this post. I am hoping the same best work from you in the future as well. I loved your style I will subscribe for your feed please keep posting! With regards, Penney.

    Like

  7. vibram fivefingers says:

    Hello, Neat post. There is an issue together with your website in web explorer, may check this? IE still is the marketplace chief and a good portion of other folks will pass over your excellent writing because of this problem.

    Like

  8. botoks Kraków says:

    It’s an important pity you actually don’t have a very good contribute switch! I’d most definitely contribute to that spectacular weblog! As i suppose that at this point i’ll take book-marking and even placing ones own Rss to help you a Google and yahoo credit account. As i start looking forth to help you innovative improvements and will eventually show it website through a Facebook . com crew: )

    Like

  9. kortingscode says:

    I am crazy about this blog. I have visit so many time to this blog. I was found this blog from Google. I have received a nice stuff of information. I really appreciate to meet to it and i emphasize to this blog. My curiosity to learn more and more on this blog.

    Like

  10. hosting says:

    Thank you for making the sincere attempt to give an explanation for this. I think very strong approximately it and would like to be told more. If it’s OK, as you reach extra extensive wisdom, might you thoughts adding extra posts similar to this one with additional information? It might be extraordinarily helpful and useful for me and my colleagues.

    Like

  11. leaf clearance tools says:

    I would like to show thanks to the writer just for bailing me out of such a issue. Just after exploring through the world wide web and coming across recommendations which were not helpful, I assumed my entire life was gone. Existing without the solutions to the difficulties you’ve resolved all through your entire guide is a serious case, and ones that could have adversely damaged my career if I hadn’t come across your blog. Your good knowledge and kindness in handling the whole thing was important. I don’t know what I would have done if I had not come upon such a thing like this. I’m able to at this time look forward to my future. Thanks a lot very much for this expert and effective guide. I won’t think twice to recommend your site to anyone who needs tips on this topic.

    Like

  12. golf stretching exercises says:

    Howdy are using WordPress for your site platform? I’m new to the blog world but I’m trying to get started and create my own. Do you need any coding expertise to make your own blog? Any help would be greatly appreciated!

    Like

  13. opticians in renfrewshire says:

    The very heart of your writing while sounding reasonable initially, did not work properly with me after some time. Someplace throughout the paragraphs you actually managed to make me a believer but only for a while. I nevertheless have got a problem with your jumps in assumptions and you would do nicely to help fill in all those breaks. When you actually can accomplish that, I would undoubtedly be amazed.

    Like

  14. las vegas deals says:

    Just Now found your site while browsing on yahoo for some information.Been poking around your blog for a few months. Loved this article and the entire site! Am looking forward to reading more!

    Like

  15. click here says:

    I do know this isn’t precisely on subject, however i’ve a web page using the identical program as well and i get troubles with my comments displaying. is there a setting i’m lacking? it’s possible you could help me out? thanx.

    Like

  16. pick up artist says:

    Thanks for taking the time to discuss this, I really feel strongly about it and love studying more on this topic. If doable, as you gain experience, would you mind updating your weblog with extra info? This can be very useful for me.

    Like

  17. surrogate parenting says:

    Just Now found your blog while browsing on bing for some information.Hey.. I’m not much into reading, but ended up reading lots of articles on your blog. Very interesting posts and comments, and very useful.

    Like

  18. easy cooking says:

    Yesterday found your website while browsing on bing for some information.Impressed by your blog. Its both informative and interesting. The advice should help many of your visitors. Thanks.

    Like

  19. Frances Fleagle says:

    My spouse and i felt very peaceful Edward could round up his web research from the ideas he gained from your own blog. It’s not at all simplistic to just be giving away things men and women may have been trying to sell. Therefore we fully understand we have got the website owner to appreciate for this. The type of explanations you’ve made, the straightforward site navigation, the friendships you can aid to promote – it is many exceptional, and it’s letting our son in addition to our family believe that the content is brilliant, which is truly important. Many thanks for everything!

    Like

  20. HTC Thunderbolt Accessories says:

    I’ve been exploring for a bit for any high-quality articles or blog posts on this kind of area . Exploring in Yahoo I at last stumbled upon this website. Reading this information So i’m happy to convey that I have a very good uncanny feeling I discovered just what I needed. I most certainly will make sure to don’t forget this web site and give it a look regularly.

    Like

  21. ufo led grow light says:

    The different types of these lights include High Pressure Sodium (HPS) Lamps, , LED Grow Lights and Metal Halide Lamps. While alot or mostof them have been picked at one point and are still used today to some extent, LED Grow Lamps are the highly chosen light sources begining since the point in time they were introduced.

    Like

  22. LG Revolution Accessories says:

    Youre so cool! I dont suppose Ive learn something like this before. So good to seek out someone with some unique ideas on this subject. realy thank you for starting this up. this web site is one thing that is needed on the web, somebody with a bit originality. useful job for bringing something new to the web!

    Like

  23. blog commenting service says:

    Zune and iPod: Most people compare the Zune to the Touch, but after seeing how slim and surprisingly small and light it is, I consider it to be a rather unique hybrid that combines qualities of both the Touch and the Nano. It’s very colorful and lovely OLED screen is slightly smaller than the touch screen, but the player itself feels quite a bit smaller and lighter. It weighs about 2/3 as much, and is noticeably smaller in width and height, while being just a hair thicker.

    Like

  24. garmin 305 says:

    Hello. I have been wondering if spam messages anger writers like they annoy consumers? I sincerely hope against hope that this collection of thoughts will remain without spam indefinitely. Thanks for your input. I appreciate your work.

    Like

  25. petting dogs says:

    I was just seeking this information for a while. After 6 hours of continuous Googleing, finally I got it in your site. I wonder what’s the Google’s issue that doesn’t rank this kind of informative websites closer to the top. Usually the top sites are full of garbage.

    Like

  26. car rental cardiff says:

    Recently found your site while browsing on aol for some information.Impressed by the quality of information on this website. There are a lot of good info here. Bookmarked your site, so I am sure I will visit again soon.

    Like

  27. car rental york says:

    Today found your website while browsing on google for some information.Been poking around your blog for a few months. Loved this article and the entire site! Am looking forward to reading more!

    Like

  28. garmin golf gps says:

    Today found your site while browsing on yahoo for some information.I love what you have done here. You seem to have developed quite a community here. Shows what a bit of useful info without the frills is what most people are looking for.

    Like

  29. burak blog says:

    This is the right blog for anyone who wants to find out about this topic. You realize so much its almost hard to argue with you (not that I actually would want…HaHa). You definitely put a new spin on a topic thats been written about for years. Great stuff, just great!

    Like

  30. xrumer services says:

    Cheapest xrumer links service – achieve The best ranks together with enormous targeted visitors using our powerful one-way links services. Profitable & cost effective oneway links services of all time! XrumerGod.com – search-engine – link building – search engine optimization – search engine marketing tactics – social websites

    Like

  31. no win no fee claims says:

    Just Now found your website while browsing on aol for some information.This is my first visit. I found so many entertaining posts on your blog. From the tons of comments on your posts, looks like you have a real interested crowd visiting regularly! Kudos!

    Like

  32. Hair Regrowth Tips says:

    What’s Happening i’m new to this, I stumbled upon this I’ve found It positively useful and it has helped me out loads. I hope to contribute & help other users like its aided me. Great job.

    Like

  33. movies says:

    Thanks for the post. Should you don’t mind my asking, what weblog theme are you making use of? Is it obtainable No cost or is it a custom style? Thanks.

    Like

Leave a Reply

