Women of Pakistan Envy Indian Monkey

monkey

The basic principle of justice has to be, justice for all. We in Pakistan still facing myriad of issues relating to a flawless dispensation of justice to masses with out any discrimination, despite the fact that we fought for a free judiciary for over one year. It makes one feel absolutely dejected to see masses still crying for justice after all that uproar and excitement. When one sees long lines of pension seekers trying to get what is their right, as something given as bounty,  women beaten up, thrown acid on, raped, maimed and thrown naked to the streets, when one sees minority communities living under severest of distress, when one sees lower judicial set up as vultures ready to eat these poor people, one is inclined to disbelief all the rhetoric of free judiciary.

At the end of the day, dispensation of justice begins from acknowledging an act as crime. If domestic violence is not even considered a punishable crime, how can one expect to get redress from the system? When acid throwing is not listed in the penal code as a form of offence, how one can even hope for it to be punishable? And when even some of these crimes  against humanity are listed as crimes, our rotten system just refuses to acknowledge that it ever happened. In our part of the world, the basic step for getting justice is registering it as crime in a police station. The registration document is called, First Information report, commonly known as FIR. Would you believe that despite all what we have done to get free judiciary with an inspiration of making it possible for masses to access justice with equality, it is still not possible for an average middle class urban family to get a complaint registered with the police.

In one instance, the FIR could not be registered for the rape of a young girl in Bahawalpur till the time she gave birth to a baby girl. Her case still lingers in one of the courts, after ninth birthday of her child. I wonder what the child would be called by our elitist intelligentsia – a love child?

Amidst all this, it was pleasant to hear that Jhumuri got her FIR registered in first attempt and without going to the police station. She just sent her written complaint, and the custodians of law came into motion. It happened in a local police station at Astarang in Orissa’s Puri district of India. Jhumuri fears for the life of her son, by a jealous former husband of hers. She then, with the help of neighborhood responsible citizens, lodged a written complaint with the police station. “We have registered a case under Section 363 (kidnapping), Section 366(abducting for slavery) and Section 307 (attempt to murder) of Indian Penal Code (IPC). We are trying to give protection to the baby. . .”  inspector-in-charge of Astarang police station, Mr Satindra Kumar Das, is quoted as saying according to The Telegraph, India.

The only thing that makes this news item unique is the fact the complainant was a female monkey! Yes, Jhumuri is a female monkey who registered a complaint against her former husband, through local residents. Jhumuri charged her “former husband”, a male monkey called Raja, with attempting to kill her three-month-old baby Kuna. She put the imprint of her tail end on the one-page complaint, written in Oriya by the local people, The Telegraph says.  Raja was found to have become jealous of the baby monkey and tried to kill it several times. But her mother was able to abort all such attempts, with the help of the local people. When the locals felt that the simian kid faced a real threat to its life from the band leader, they decided to seek help from the police to drive out the rogue monkey. According to Mr Das, about a dozen monkeys led by Raja have been camping in the Astarang market area for the last few days. They have been provided with food by local businessmen and animal lovers.

Jhumuri is happy that she got justice in first attempt. Women of Pakistan envy this Indian monkey and long for justice, with bills on domestic violence and sexual harassment still pending before the Parliament.

105 thoughts on “Women of Pakistan Envy Indian Monkey

  1. Shahzad Khan says:

    i do not understand what is the resemblence in both cases ……well just pitty for bhawalpur girl and LOL for indian police ….both cases dealed by idots of the society

    Like

    • Right Shooter says:

      @Shahzad Khan, after your comment please add ‘ and Shahzad immature Khan’ . As it is a matter of rule of law & rule of bigots/madrasa-brainwashed, it might have passed above your head covered with medieval uncivil religious cap.

      Like

  2. Elke Ayer says:

    Thanks for all of the hard work on this web page. My mother takes pleasure in going through internet research and it’s really easy to see why. A number of us hear all of the powerful way you create sensible techniques via this web site and therefore boost response from website visitors on this article then our favorite daughter is without question learning a lot. Take pleasure in the rest of the new year. You’re the one doing a terrific job.

    Like

  3. sexy cams says:

    Sup, first of all I’m a ENORMOUS fan of someone who talks about these kind of of topics. Maybe on another planet we can get together for a glass of wine!Inside the procedure of racking you might be aiming to remove the sedimentation from the wines and finally the last step is going to be the bottling of the wine. You’ll will need to concentrate on the bottling and if requested use little tubes. After all this procedure is complete you require to let the wine rest for a few days at least, to make certain the wine can settle to the finest way, now all you need to have are wine glasses so you’ll be able to share with your friends.

    Like

  4. loniasortesia says:

    Women of Pakistan Envy Indian Monkey « Baaghi
    [quote]« This is the Time to Act![/quote]

    [url=http://dev10.peopleproductions.com/members/gensui1978.aspx]free dating site inthe world
    [/url]
    adult dating services i 1 gif
    philippine online dating website
    singles dating hawaii

    [url=http://www.neuroblastomafoundation.org/members/castpolpugria16/default.aspx]adult sex dating in walton indiana
    [/url]

    Like

  5. Gina Iulianetti says:

    I carry on listening to the news update lecture about receiving free online grant applications so I have been looking around for the finest site to get one. Could you advise me please, where could i get some?

    Like

  6. ??????? says:

    I am on the 1st day of a auto detox diet plan. I haven’t had a activity to eat all day and I’m STARVING!! I cannot accede how individuals say that they did not feel ardent bold this. I’m aswell a bit bloodless and all-a-quiver and like I said, this is abandoned the anterior day. I’m not a abounding abandoned or huge eater either. I’m not complete how broadcast I wil last. At the ability of the day I am appetite myself which can’t be an able thing. I’ll try to stick at it though, I’m just avaricious that the blackout and weakness is traveling to carelessness or I will not acquire the adeptness to administer on my plan on Monday.

    Like

  7. Keyboard Stands says:

    Excellent post. I was checking continuously this blog and I’m impressed! Very useful info specially the last part 🙂 I care for such information a lot. I was looking for this particular info for a very long time. Thank you and good luck.

    Like

  8. Nancie Godbe says:

    Salut pals! Fantastic website and content, despite the fact that certainly not all of it is functioning in the proper way! But oh well as that is up to this website owner to take into account … Anyhow, I wanted to discuss this unbelievable concept regarding relationships that I came across yesterday – birthday marketing. Evidently there is this kind of org which claims that everybody born on the same date are precisely the same and they are most similar. I am going to test out their demos simply because it looks somewhat sketchy in my opinion nevertheless You never know. Take a look.

    Like

  9. Fairy Gonzaliz says:

    I am really impressed with your writing skills and also with the layout on your weblog. Is this a paid theme or did you customize it yourself? Anyway keep up the nice quality writing, it is rare to see a great blog like this one today..

    Like

  10. flight checker says:

    I think this is among the most significant info for me. And i’m glad reading your article. But should remark on few general things, The web site style is ideal, the articles is really nice : D. Good job, cheers

    Like

  11. Ronnie Talor says:

    Thank you for the sensible critique. Me and my neighbor were just preparing to do a little research about this. We got a grab a book from our area library but I think I learned more clear from this post. I am very glad to see such fantastic info being shared freely out there.

    Like

  12. ???? says:

    I uncovered your web page via search motors even when looking for for the connected topic, your web page demonstrated up up. give many as a consequence of you for the fabulous blog. Amazingg skills! hold on man, you rock!

    Like

  13. Fredia Winley says:

    Amazing! Your blog has a lot comments. How did you get so many viewers to look at your article I’m very jealous! I’m still getting to know all about posting information on the internet. I’m going to look around on your blog to get a better idea how to achieve success. Thank you!

    Like

  14. turkce sikis says:

    I’ll gear this review to 2 types of people: current Zune owners who are considering an upgrade, and people trying to decide between a Zune and an iPod. (There are other players worth considering out there, like the Sony Walkman X, but I hope this gives you enough info to make an informed decision of the Zune vs players other than the iPod line as well.)

    Like

  15. paintball guns says:

    Hey I bed this is off content but I was wondering if you knew of any widgets I could add to my that automatically tweet my newest twitter updates. I’ve been sensing for a plug-in equal this for quite both example and was hoping maybe you would bonk any have with something like this. Please let me cognize if you run into anything. I truly indication your journal and I forrad to your new updates.

    Like

  16. Krista says:

    Me and my buddy were fighting about an issue very much the same to this! Now I know that I was right. lol! Thank you for the information you post. My best regards, Krista.

    Like

  17. Diflucan says:

    This is getting a bit more subjective, but I much prefer the Zune Marketplace. The interface is colorful, has more flair, and some cool features like ‘Mixview’ that let you quickly see related albums, songs, or other users related to what you’re listening to. Clicking on one of those will center on that item, and another set of “neighbors” will come into view, allowing you to navigate around exploring by similar artists, songs, or users. Speaking of users, the Zune “Social” is also great fun, letting you find others with shared tastes and becoming friends with them. You then can listen to a playlist created based on an amalgamation of what all your friends are listening to, which is also enjoyable. Those concerned with privacy will be relieved to know you can prevent the public from seeing your personal listening habits if you so choose.

    Like

  18. order Flagyl fast delivery says:

    You really make it seem so easy with your presentation but I find this topic to be really something which I think I would never understand. It seems too complicated and very broad for me. I am looking forward for your next post, I will try to get the hang of it!

    Like

  19. Rhoda Oney says:

    Pretty section of content. I just stumbled upon your site and in accession capital to assert that I get in fact enjoyed account your blog posts. Anyway I’ll be subscribing to your augment and even I achievement you access consistently fast.

    Like

  20. Leonard Goods says:

    This is some helpful stuff. It took me a while to unearth this website but it was worth the time. I noticed this page was hidden in google and not the number one spot. This web page has a lot of high-quality material and it doesnt deserve to be burried in the search engines like that. By the way Im going to add this web publication to my list of favorites.

    Like

  21. Accutane without prescription medication says:

    I feel like you could probably teach a class on how to make a great blog. This is fantastic! I have to say, what really got me was your design. You certainly know how to make your blog more than just a rant about an issue. Youve made it possible for people to connect. Good for you, because not that many people know what theyre doing.

    Like

  22. gpswatch says:

    in todays day and period of web site two.0 blogging, this publish positive sets it apart from the rest. Will remain up-to-date by bookmarking this submit.

    Like

  23. geek videos says:

    I am glad to read this post, its an interesting one. I am always searching for quality posts and articles and this is what I found here, I hope you will be adding more in future.

    Like

  24. best headsets says:

    Thanks so much for providing individuals with an extraordinarily nice opportunity to discover important secrets from this site. It is always very amazing plus jam-packed with a good time for me and my office mates to search your blog minimum 3 times in 7 days to learn the new secrets you have got. And lastly, I’m actually amazed with the extraordinary thoughts served by you. Some 2 tips on this page are certainly the finest we’ve ever had.

    Like

  25. restaurant lancaster says:

    Not often do I encounter a blog that’s both educated and entertaining, and let me let you know, you might have hit the nail on the head. Your concept is outstanding; the problem is something that not enough people are speaking intelligently about. I’m very pleased that I stumbled across this in my quest for info regarding this.

    Like

  26. Mauro Starowitz says:

    7. I like the helpful information you provide in your articles. I’ll bookmark your blog and check again here frequently. I am quite certain I will learn many new stuff right here! Good luck for the next!

    Like

  27. best mmorpg 2010 says:

    Hi, you need to is it possible to tell me personally why on earth do you come up with this due to the fact im not likely delighted bring about post do not discover when on earth do you wat to succeed in discussing this particular?? a part type them there is a good website! Ah near neglect a person’s sitemap is not operating. Thank you Jonh.

    Like

  28. Estell Schiffmann says:

    I was recommended this web site by my cousin. I am not certain whether or not this submit is written by means of him as nobody else know such designated approximately my problem. You are incredible! Thanks!

    Like

  29. Vergie Loran says:

    Whoah this blog is excellent i really like studying your articles. Keep up the good paintings! You realize, lots of persons are hunting around for this information, you can aid them greatly.

    Like

  30. burak says:

    Spot on with this write-up, I truly think this website needs much more consideration. I’ll probably be again to read much more, thanks for that info.

    Like

  31. Delbert Orban says:

    I’m writing to make you know what a magnificent encounter our daughter went through browsing your blog. She noticed plenty of issues, which include what it’s like to have an excellent giving heart to make many others with ease know precisely specific complicated topics. You truly surpassed our own expectations. Many thanks for providing such practical, healthy, edifying not to mention unique tips about this topic to Kate.

    Like

  32. Sharron Tomlin says:

    Thanks , I have recently been searching for information about this subject for ages and yours is the best I have discovered so far. But, what about the bottom line? Are you sure about the source?

    Like

  33. Muchacho says:

    Hi there, a very good read and it sometimes just takes someone to post something like this to make me realise where I’ve been going wrong! Just added the site to my bookmarks so will check back now and then. Cheers.

    Like

  34. puppy treats says:

    I’ve been absent for some time, but now I remember why I used to love this web site. Thank you, I’ll try and check back more frequently. How often do you update your web site?

    Like

  35. i need money says:

    when I think about it, it’s not every single day you will be accurate and it is not on a daily basis that folks view your own exact model of the world… but this valuable post was in fact quite inspiring… thanks for your time

    Like

  36. cityville hack says:

    An individual made a number of respectable points so there. My spouse and i gazed on the actual web for the purpose of a subject as well as found nearly all individuals could choose alongside with the help of using ones web-site.

    Like

  37. Pluginu Programesana says:

    I’ve learned newer and more effective things via your website. One other thing I’d like to say is that often newer computer operating systems tend to allow additional memory to get used, but they furthermore demand more ram simply to function. If someone’s computer is unable to handle far more memory as well as the newest program requires that memory increase, it could be the time to shop for a new Computer system. Thanks

    Like

Leave a Reply

