Civil Society-Political Parties' Joint Peshawar Declaration

pesh

Dec 12 and 13 2009

A joint declaration by Civil Society and Anti terrorist political parties and groups was issued as "Peshawar declaration" after deliberations in a two-day conference held in Peshawar on Dec 12 and 13 2009.

1 All organizations attached with Amn Tehrik, AIRRA and political parties, i.e., ANP, PPP, PPP(S), PMAP, National Party, Awami Party Pakistan, PDC, and FRM participated in the conference.

2- It was unanimously agreed that the main and real factor behind the present chaos and instability in the region is the Strategic Depth policy of Pakistan. This is the root cause reason of terrorism in the region. Therefore, this forum strongly demands of the abolition of this policy and accountability of all architects of this policy because the policy has caused far more financial damage to Pakistan than NRO and debts waive-off put together. This policy is also responsible for killing and maiming millions of the innocent people in Pukhtunkwa and other parts of Pakistan.

3. This conference also demands in the strongest possible words that Pakistan must have to stop her policy of interference in Afghanistan and accept Afghanistan as a sovereign independent state in the region. The conference believes that this is in the interests of millions of people of Pakistan and Afghanistan.

4. There are several political parties and groups in Pakistan which do not oppose terrorism unequivocally but are directly or indirectly involved to support terrorists in Pakistan and the region. This conference declares such pro-terrorist parties are the enemies of the Pashtun nation and humanity at large.

5. The conference demands that targeted and immediate operation against all centers and networks of terrorism should be initiated and the blunders of the past should not be repeated.

6. This conference also demands the elimination of all foreign, non-local and local terrorists in FATA (Federally Administrative Tribal Area). Damages should be compensated. A comprehensive developmental package should be commenced according to the wishes and aspirations of the people of FATA.

7. All the international Aid, and grants obtained on the name of terrorism should be spent in province of Pukhtunkhwa, FATA and other affected areas.

8 Pukhtunkhwa Province should be declared as war affected and all types of taxes and utility bills be waived-off.

9-It was decided in the conference to promote people to people contacts of Afghanistan and Pakistan.

10- The conference demands a Jirga people of AF-PAK

11- This Conference fully supports the present democratic and elected government and elected President of Pakistan to fulfill their constitutional obligations including their tenure. This conference also strongly condemns the ongoing propaganda by the media and by the so called political parties and out-fits which are active to destabilize the government.

12- It was also unanimously decided by the participants of the conference to collectively evolve a mechanism to oppose terrorism which is to be announced within a few days. A committee was announced comprising Hashim Babar (ANP), Faqir Hussain PPP(S), Syed Ayub Shah (PPP), Arbab Mujeeb (PMAP), Mukhtar Bacha ( National Party), Shahab Khattak (APP) Dr. Said Alam Mehsud (PAM) M.Idrees Kamal (Amn Tehrik), Maryam BB (KK), and Professor Khadim Hussain (AIRRA).

63 thoughts on “Civil Society-Political Parties' Joint Peshawar Declaration

  1. Keyboard Stands says:

    Hi. First of all – nice blog! Secondly this information was also good and interesting to read, but I don’t think everything you have said is how it is in reality. I will need to google about few things you have mentioned in your artcile to make sure. But anyway thanks for taking your time to write intresting artciles and good luck on writing other articles. P.S sorry for bad English, I aren’t English native speaker.

    Like

  2. seo Guildford says:

    An impressive share, I just given this onto a colleague who was doing a little analysis on this. And he in fact bought me breakfast because I found it for him.. smile. So let me reword that: Thnx for the treat! But yeah Thnkx for spending the time to discuss this, I feel strongly about it and love reading more on this topic. If possible, as you become expertise, would you mind updating your blog with more details? It is highly helpful for me. Big thumb up for this blog post!

    Like

  3. bailiffs information says:

    Youre so cool! I dont suppose Ive learn something like this before. So good to search out anyone with some unique ideas on this subject. realy thanks for beginning this up. this web site is one thing that is wanted on the web, someone with a bit of originality. helpful job for bringing something new to the web!

    Like

  4. kortingscode says:

    Information given by you is really very useful and valuable for me. I have to write an article in my class about this theme and thanks a lot for it. I even didn’t know about Laboratory and Unarmed stick insects. Thanks a lot

    Like

  5. computer forensics says:

    Today found your website while browsing on bing for some information.Thank you for the great blog. You obviously are quite an authority on the subject, and you write with clarity. Learned a lot from your posts.

    Like

  6. how to lay crazy paving says:

    I precisely had to say thanks again. I’m not certain what I would’ve made to happen in the absence of the entire points revealed by you relating to such question. It had become an absolute daunting condition in my position, but considering the very professional tactic you handled that took me to weep for fulfillment. Now i am grateful for this advice and as well , hope that you know what a powerful job you are always accomplishing teaching the others with the aid of your blog. I am sure you’ve never encountered any of us.

    Like

  7. cpanel hosting says:

    Thank you for making the trustworthy attempt to discuss this. I believe very robust about it and want to read more. If it’s OK, as you gain extra in depth wisdom, would you mind adding extra articles very similar to this one with additional information? It will be extraordinarily useful and helpful for me and my friends.

    Like

  8. forex signal software says:

    Hmm it looks like your website ate my first comment (it was extremely long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I submitted and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog. I too am an aspiring blog writer but I’m still new to everything. Do you have any suggestions for rookie blog writers? I’d definitely appreciate it.

    Like

  9. opticians renfrewshire says:

    Together with every thing that seems to be building within this particular subject matter, your points of view tend to be rather stimulating. On the other hand, I appologize, but I do not give credence to your entire theory, all be it exhilarating none the less. It appears to us that your opinions are not completely validated and in simple fact you are generally yourself not really wholly convinced of the point. In any event I did appreciate reading it.

    Like

  10. click here says:

    Highly rated post. I study something totally new on totally different blogs everyday. Deciding on one . stimulating to learn the paper content from other writers and be taught a little bit one thing from their website. I’d like to apply certain of this content on my blog you’re mind. Natually I’ll give a hyperlink here we are at your web-site. Admire your sharing.

    Like

  11. surrogacy says:

    Just Now found your blog while browsing on aol for some information.Thank you for the great blog. You obviously are quite an authority on the subject, and you write with clarity. Learned a lot from your posts.

    Like

  12. easy cooking says:

    Just Now found your site while browsing on bing for some information.Thanks for this informative post. Been googling and browsing other similar posts to find the best answer. Thanks

    Like

  13. HTC Thunderbolt Accessories says:

    I have to point out my admiration for your kind-heartedness giving support to individuals that should have help with this niche. Your very own dedication to getting the message around came to be exceptionally effective and have always permitted guys like me to attain their endeavors. The valuable publication indicates a lot a person like me and much more to my peers. Thanks a lot; from each one of us.

    Like

  14. hot nerd says:

    your blog is very good.It was very well authored and easy to understand. Unlike additional blogs I have read which are really not good. I also found your posts very interesting

    Like

  15. led grow light ufo says:

    The various kinds of these lights include , , LED Grow Lights and . While alot or all of them have been popular at one timeframe and are still utilizedin this point of time to some level, LED Grow Lamps are the preferred light sources begining since the point in time they were invented.

    Like

  16. basement waterproofing Roseville michigan says:

    I would like to thank you for the efforts you’ve put in writing this site. I’m hoping the same high-grade site post from you in the upcoming as well. In fact your creative writing abilities has encouraged me to get my own web site now. Actually the blogging is spreading its wings fast. Your write up is a good example of it.

    Like

  17. Lose 10 Pounds says:

    Oh my goodness! an incredible article dude. Thank you Nevertheless I am experiencing concern with ur rss . Don? know why Unable to subscribe to it. Is there anyone getting similar rss drawback? Anyone who is aware of kindly respond. Thanks

    Like

  18. car rental york says:

    Just Now found your website while browsing on yahoo for some information.Excellent post. Just emailed your link to a colleague who I think would also be interested in your excellent content.

    Like

  19. garmin golf gps says:

    Just Now found your blog while browsing on bing for some information.This is my first visit. I found so many entertaining posts on your blog. From the tons of comments on your posts, looks like you have a real interested crowd visiting regularly! Kudos!

    Like

  20. xrumer linkbuilding says:

    Excellent xrumer seo services – obtain High search rankings and also tremendous site traffic with our powerful backlink building offers. Most effective & cost-effective back links service of all time! XrumerGod.com – search engine ranking optimization – one way link creation – network marketing – search engine marketing techniques – social media

    Like

  21. LG Thrill Accessories says:

    My husband and i ended up being joyous Raymond managed to carry out his researching from your ideas he received when using the web site. It is now and again perplexing just to always be giving freely facts that many a number of people could have been making money from. And we understand we’ve got the website owner to be grateful to for this. The explanations you have made, the simple blog navigation, the friendships you make it easier to foster – it’s got all exceptional, and it is facilitating our son in addition to the family imagine that the subject matter is pleasurable, which is especially essential. Thank you for all!

    Like

  22. hosting says:

    I think that is an enchanting element, it made me think a bit. Thanks for sparking my considering cap. Sometimes I am getting such a lot in a rut that I just really feel like a record.

    Like

  23. cheapest london hotels says:

    Yesterday found your blog while browsing on yahoo for some information.Impressed by the quality of information on this website. There are a lot of good info here. Bookmarked your site, so I am sure I will visit again soon.

    Like

  24. hair photographer says:

    Thank you for becoming our lecturer on this theme. We enjoyed your write-up a great deal and most of all enjoyed how you handled the issues I thought to be controversial. You take place to be usually extremely type towards readers like me and let me in my living. Thank you.

    Like

  25. mlm companies says:

    Your server keeps crashing. I’ve visited the this web website three occasions lately most likely occasions the page doesn’t load. What webhosting firm can you use ?

    Like

Leave a Reply

