#Awesome Pakistani Things

 

We, the founders of this trend on Twitter, think that there are reasons for anybody belonging to Pakistan, to be proud of and to celebrate about.

 

We believe that we’re a nation that carries a baggage of history comprising victories, failures, achievements, scholarly contributions to the world of modern times. The tweeple contributing to this trend want to celebrate all these reasons to smile, but also want to revisit what, as a nation, we’ve achieved and lost.

 

 

We’re fun loving, forward looking modern people who have respect for others and believe in Live and Let Live philosophy. We invite the world to contribute to this trend in whatever noteworthy thing they have seen in Pakistan and Pakistanis.

 

 

We, also, want to revive the memories of our childhood and how Pakistan has been all through last six decades. So guys and gals, log in to your twitter account and start contributing to #AwesomePakistaniThings right away!

 

 

Lets have some happy moments together!

 

 

Founders of the Trend:

Khawar Mehmood

Sara Taseer

Marvi Sirmed

57 thoughts on “#Awesome Pakistani Things

  1. Sohail says:

    Did you started (founded) it or you copied it from #AwsomIndianThings? (not commenting if its bad or good, just wanted to know if you started it first or you indians?)

    Like

    • Marvi Sirmed says:

      Dear Sohail sahib, Thank you so much for commenting (in the guise of a question!) 🙂

      We think it is just not important who phrased the term AWESOME THINGS first. Indians, the British and some other people might have started it earlier (although we’re really not sure about it). But the introduction above explicitly tells about the objectives and proposed contents of AwesomePakistaniThings, which is purely original by all definitions.

      I once again thank you for writing.

      Warm wishes,

      Marvi Sirmed

      Like

  2. Adil Shah says:

    Well done. Keep it up. A huge no of people will join you soon. This cause is appreciable. We must proud upon ourselves. We are matchless nation, but alas we don’t know this fact.

    Like

  3. accident lawyer says:

    Hey There. I found your blog using msn. This is a really well written article. I will make sure to bookmark it and come back to read more of your useful information. Thanks for the post. I will definitely comeback.

    Like

  4. Brand design Woking says:

    An impressive share, I just given this onto a colleague who was doing a little analysis on this. And he in fact bought me breakfast because I found it for him.. smile. So let me reword that: Thnx for the treat! But yeah Thnkx for spending the time to discuss this, I feel strongly about it and love reading more on this topic. If possible, as you become expertise, would you mind updating your blog with more details? It is highly helpful for me. Big thumb up for this blog post!

    Like

  5. first steps to clearing debt says:

    There are some fascinating time limits on this article however I don’t know if I see all of them heart to heart. There’s some validity however I will take hold opinion till I look into it further. Good article, thanks and we wish more! Added to FeedBurner as properly

    Like

  6. kortingscode says:

    This looks absolutely perfect. All these tinny details are made with lot of background knowledge. I like it a lot. This was a useful post and I think it is rather easy to see from the other comments as well that this post is well written and useful

    Like

  7. liming says:

    A lot of thanks for each of your efforts on this web site. Debby take interest in managing internet research and it’s really easy to see why. All of us notice all regarding the powerful medium you make useful techniques through your web site and in addition cause participation from visitors on that issue plus our favorite simple princess is truly studying a great deal. Have fun with the remaining portion of the year. Your carrying out a stunning job.

    Like

  8. golf swing trainers says:

    Thanks for your marvelous posting! I truly enjoyed reading it, you could be a great author.I will remember to bookmark your blog and will eventually come back in the foreseeable future. I want to encourage that you continue your great job, have a nice weekend!

    Like

  9. hosting says:

    Odd this post is totaly unrelated to what I was looking google for, but it surely was once listed at the first page. I suppose your doing something proper if Google likes you adequate to position you on the first page of a non related search.

    Like

  10. opticians highlands says:

    Virtually all of whatever you state happens to be supprisingly accurate and that makes me wonder the reason why I hadn’t looked at this in this light previously. This article truly did switch the light on for me personally as far as this particular subject goes. Nonetheless at this time there is actually one factor I am not really too cozy with so whilst I make an effort to reconcile that with the actual central idea of the point, let me observe just what the rest of your readers have to say.Well done.

    Like

  11. easy cooking says:

    Recently found your blog while browsing on bing for some information.I love what you have done here. You seem to have developed quite a community here. Shows what a bit of useful info without the frills is what most people are looking for.

    Like

  12. HTC Thunderbolt Accessories says:

    I do like the manner in which you have framed this specific problem and it does offer me a lot of fodder for consideration. On the other hand, coming from what precisely I have witnessed, I just simply hope as the reviews stack on that people today keep on point and don’t start upon a tirade of some other news of the day. Still, thank you for this outstanding piece and though I do not necessarily concur with this in totality, I regard your standpoint.

    Like

  13. led grow lamp says:

    The various kinds of these lamps include High Pressure Sodium (HPS) Lamps, , LED Grow Lights and Metal Halide Lamps. While alot or mostof them have been picked at one timeframe and are still utilizedtoday to some level, LED Grow Lights are the highly chosen light sources begining since the point in time they were introduced.

    Like

  14. LG Revolution Accessories says:

    I have been surfing online more than 3 hours today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours. It is pretty worth enough for me. In my view, if all web owners and bloggers made good content as you did, the internet will be much more useful than ever before.

    Like

  15. Marijuana Classes says:

    You actually make it seem really easy along with your presentation but I find this matter to be really something which I believe I might by no means understand. It seems too complex and extremely broad for me. I am taking a look forward to your next submit, I will try to get the dangle of it!

    Like

  16. free mmorpg 2011 says:

    Hi, please is it possible to notify myself why does one write about this because now i am definitely not satisfied lead to when i never discover where by don’t you wat to arrive talking about the following?? separate kind the idea you’ve got a very good website! Ah around forget the sitemap is not functioning. With thanks Jonh.

    Like

  17. bar stools says:

    Recently found your blog while browsing on bing for some information.Useful information shared with clarity. Thanks for the great tips and advice. Enjoyed particularly this post.

    Like

  18. garmin approachg 5x says:

    Just Now found your blog while browsing on aol for some information.Thought this was a really good post, delighted I came across it. Will have to spend some time reading your other posts and comments.

    Like

  19. DeLonghi Coffee Machines says:

    Recently found your website while browsing on yahoo for some information.Impressed by the quality of information on this website. There are a lot of good info here. Bookmarked your site, so I am sure I will visit again soon.

    Like

  20. Ela Tortolano says:

    I am just commenting to let you know of the fantastic discovery my girl enjoyed browsing your site. She even learned lots of things, which include what it’s like to possess a very effective coaching heart to get most people with no trouble learn certain tortuous things. You really did more than readers’ desires. Thank you for showing such interesting, trusted, informative and in addition fun tips on this topic to Tanya.

    Like

  21. Tria laser hair removal says:

    I have to show some thanks to this writer just for rescuing me from this circumstance. As a result of surfing throughout the internet and meeting things that were not powerful, I thought my life was well over. Living minus the approaches to the problems you have sorted out through the report is a serious case, as well as the kind that might have negatively affected my career if I hadn’t discovered the blog. Your own knowledge and kindness in touching everything was priceless. I am not sure what I would’ve done if I had not encountered such a point like this. I’m able to at this moment look forward to my future. Thank you very much for your professional and sensible help. I will not think twice to refer the sites to anyone who needs and wants guidelines about this area.

    Like

Leave a Reply

