Pak-Ruso Ties: Post Uni-Polar World Order or Role Reversal?

As reported in RT.Com

Russian President Dmitry Medvedev has sent his condolences to the people of Pakistan after a deadly attack that claimed at least 95 lives.

In a telegram sent to the president of Pakistan, Asif Ali Zardari, Medvedev said, "Russia was shocked to learn about a new crime committed by extremists – a bloody terrorist act during a volleyball game in the town of Lakki Marwat." The telegram says, “In Russia we are perturbed by the latest crimes of terrorists, which have the same features anywhere in the world – unlimited cruelty and complete disregard for human lives sacrificed for their sordid goals.”

Pakistan can rely on Russia to help fight terrorism – Medvedev

Dmitry Medvedev also added that “all sides interested in peace and stability of the state must act as a united front against the global terrorism threat… In this fight Pakistan can rely on Russia’s support and that of the entire global society. There’s no doubt the organizers of those inhuman crimes will be certainly found and severely punished.”

Recently Pakistan has seen a series of suicide bombings in Karachi, Peshawar, Rawalpindi and Muzaffarabad. The rise in the number of deadly attacks is believed to be orchestrated by Islamic fundamentalists as a response to military operations in the South Waziristan province, on the border with Afghanistan, where Taliban strongholds are concentrated.

The latest suicide bomber attack in a volleyball court in the northwest of the country has been condemned by the UK and the USA. US Secretary of State Hillary Clinton said that Washington will continue its support of the Pakistani people "in their efforts to chart their own future, free from fear and intimidation."

35 thoughts on “Pak-Ruso Ties: Post Uni-Polar World Order or Role Reversal?

  1. Joesph Haro says:

    Hello, just looking close to some information sites, seems a fairly nice platform you are making use of. I’m currently applying WordPress for a couple of of the sites but looking to adjust one of them up to a podium similar to your own property as a demo run. Anything in particular you’d probably recommend regarding it?

    Like

  2. ?? says:

    We now have go through a few using the subject material articles in your internet now, and i genuinely like your trend of jogging a blog. I further it to my favorites web site site file and probably examining spine again quickly. Make certain to analyze out my world wide web in addition and let me know what assume.|Fantastic summary, actually genuinely similar to a internet site that We’ve got. Keep in mind test it out sometime and sense totally free to go away me a comenet on it and tell me what assume that. Im typically uncover feedback.5

    Like

  3. ??? says:

    about the most recent posts are fantastic quality bootcamp guess I’ll add you into my daily bloglist,would you mind writing your weblog with even more data,2

    Like

  4. Kevin Bieksa Jersey says:

    I fancy reading this article. I miss to learn more on this topic.. Hold responsible you as far as something writing this smashing info.. Anyway, I am gonna subscribe to your rss and I have a fancy you erase spectacular articles again soon. Indeed useful info.

    Like

  5. informal debt arrangements says:

    Oh my goodness! an amazing article dude. Thank you Nonetheless I’m experiencing situation with ur rss . Don’t know why Unable to subscribe to it. Is there anybody getting identical rss drawback? Anybody who is aware of kindly respond. Thnkx

    Like

  6. kortingscode says:

    Thank you for such a fantastic blog. Where else could anyone get that kind of info written in such a perfect way? I have a presentation that I am presently working on, and I have been on the look out for such information

    Like

  7. chainsaws says:

    Thanks so much for providing individuals with a very splendid opportunity to read in detail from this blog. It is often so brilliant and as well , full of a good time for me and my office fellow workers to search your site a minimum of 3 times in a week to find out the newest guidance you will have. And indeed, I am just certainly fascinated concerning the unbelievable methods you give. Some 4 ideas in this post are easily the simplest we have ever had.

    Like

  8. lose weight hypnotherapy says:

    Howdy! Someone in my Myspace group shared this website with us so I came to check it out. I’m definitely loving the information. I’m book-marking and will be tweeting this to my followers! Excellent blog and outstanding design.

    Like

  9. stock picks says:

    Hmm is anyone else having problems with the pictures on this blog loading? I’m trying to figure out if its a problem on my end or if it’s the blog. Any feed-back would be greatly appreciated.

    Like

  10. hosting says:

    Bizarre this post is totaly unrelated to what I was looking google for, however it was indexed on the first page. I assume your doing one thing right if Google likes you sufficient to position you on the first page of a non similar search.

    Like

  11. opticians in angus says:

    I do love the way you have presented this particular problem plus it really does offer me some fodder for thought. Nonetheless, because of everything that I have witnessed, I just simply trust when other feedback pile on that individuals keep on issue and in no way start upon a tirade regarding some other news of the day. Still, thank you for this outstanding piece and even though I do not necessarily agree with it in totality, I value the perspective.

    Like

  12. how to talk to a girl says:

    You ought to really take into consideration engaged on creating this weblog into a significant authority on this market. You evidently have a grasp deal with of the topics everyone is looking for on this website in any case and you possibly can definitely even earn a buck or two off of some advertisements. I would discover following latest subjects and raising the amount of write ups you place up and I guarantee you’d start seeing some amazing focused traffic within the close to future. Just a thought, good luck in whatever you do!

    Like

  13. how to pick up women says:

    Extremely rated post. I study one thing totally new on completely different blogs everyday. Deciding on one . stimulating to learn the paper content material from other writers and be taught a little one thing from their website. I’d like to use sure of this content on my blog you’re mind. Natually I’ll give a hyperlink here we’re at your web-site. Recognize your sharing.

    Like

  14. best led grow light says:

    The various types of these lights include High Pressure Sodium (HPS) Lamps, Incandescent Grow Lights, LED Grow Lights and Metal Halide Lamps. While many or mostof them have been chosen at one point and are still used today to some level, LED Grow Lighting are the chosen lamps begining since the day they were invented.

    Like

  15. craigslist phone verified accounts says:

    hey, lovely website 🙂 i also like that you update your blog often not like other dallying bloggers. If you ever need more traffic maybe you should think about marketing your site on craigslist, if you want come and see me and il sort you out with some craigslist pvas, positive rate for you of course.

    Like

  16. Maqui Berry says:

    *I used to be very happy to search out this web-site.I wished to thanks on your time for this wonderful learn!! I definitely enjoying every little bit of it and I’ve you bookmarked to take a look at new stuff you weblog post.

    Like

  17. capsule hotel says:

    Good day! This is kind of off topic but I need some guidance from an established blog. Is it very hard to set up your own blog? I’m not very techincal but I can figure things out pretty fast. I’m thinking about making my own but I’m not sure where to start. Do you have any points or suggestions? With thanks

    Like

  18. meble drewniane says:

    This is former planner delicious intimation abridgement will dwell designer exquisite imagination to keeper online. herself’ve perennially grain inappreciably jealous that better self couldn’t beset the meet-ups yet him charged outside the U.S. appropriate am as accepting that better self defraud then gee enterpriser expire touching the acquisition of knowledge. Looking contemporary prior then week!

    Like

  19. Tanie Wczasy says:

    I think youve produced some actually interesting points. Not as well many people would truly think about this the way you just did. Im really impressed that theres so a lot about this subject thats been uncovered and you did it so properly, with so very much class. Very good one you, man! Seriously good things here.

    Like

  20. Air Max 90 says:

    Someone I job with visits your blog entirely often and recommended it to me to present as well. The writing luxury is higher-ranking and the content is interesting. Thanks for the discernment you furnish the readers!

    Like

Leave a Reply

